Read The Revolution of Birdie Randolph by Brandy Colbert Online

The Revolution of Birdie Randolph

Perfect for fans of Nina LaCour and Nicola Yoon comes a novel about first love and family secrets from Stonewall Book Award winner Brandy Colbert.Dove "Birdie" Randolph works hard to be the perfect daughter and follow the path her parents have laid out for her: She quit playing her beloved soccer, she keeps her nose buried in textbooks, and she's on track to finish high school at the top of her class. But then Birdie falls hard for Booker, a sweet boy with a troubled past...whom she knows her parents will never approve of.When her estranged aunt Carlene returns to Chicago and moves into the family's apartment above their hair salon, Birdie notices the tension building at home. Carlene is sweet, friendly, and open-minded--she's also spent decades in and out of treatment facilities for addiction. As Birdie becomes closer to both Booker and Carlene, she yearns to spread her wings. But when long-buried secrets rise to the surface, everything she's known to be true is turned upside down....

Title : The Revolution of Birdie Randolph
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 9780316448567
Format Type : Hardcover
Number of Pages : 336 pages
Status : Available For Download
Last checked : 21 Minutes ago!

The Revolution of Birdie Randolph Reviews

  • Sarah ✨Proud Ravenclaw✨

    Me: *sees cover* I think I should add to TBR

    Brain: why?

    Me: pretty cover

    Brain: good idea

  • Anne

    Birdie's aunt Carlene has moved in with them temporarily after she gets out of rehab. Birdie (real name Dove) struggles to be the perfect daughter: SAT prep, certain type of boyfriend, curfew, etc. and actually relates quite well to Carlene as Carlene had her own struggles with her sister Kitty, Dove's mom, about those same sorts of situations within their own sibling relationship. As Birdie explores a new relationship with Booker, who has a past that Dove's parents won't approve of, Carlene is ...more

  • Mary

    Really good “struggle for identity” teen book!