Read A First Date with Death by Diana Orgain Online

A First Date with Death

Reality TV meets murder in the first in a new mystery series from the USA Today Bestselling author of the Maternal Instincts Mysteries and co-author the New York Times bestselling Scrapbooking Mysteries. When brokenhearted Georgia Thornton goes looking for romance on reality TV, she has nothing to loseapart from a good man, a cash prize, and maybe her life What was Georgia thinking? Sure, some cad ditched her at the altar, but can she really find love on TV? Her best friendand producer of the reality show Love or Moneythinks so. Ten men. Ten adventure-filled dates. What can go wrong? For starters, a faulty bungee cord that hurls Georgias first date into a tragic spiral off the Golden Gate Bridge. Hes replaced by Paul Sanders, Georgias former fianc. But the cop isnt looking for a TV gig. Suspecting that the lovers leap was no accident, Pauls going undercover. When another bachelor gets a fatal kiss-off, the reality is that someone has killer new plans for the showand for Georgia herself...

Title : A First Date with Death
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 9780425271681
Format Type : Paperback
Number of Pages : 304 pages
Status : Available For Download
Last checked : 21 Minutes ago!

A First Date with Death Reviews

  • LORI CASWELL



    Dollycas’s Thoughts

    Fans of The Bachelor and The Bachelorette this is the cozy for you. It has an added twist, not all the contestants are searching for love, half of them are trying to win money. Things start to go wrong on the very first date and one of the suitors is killed. Not everyone believes it was an accident and that brings Georgia’s former love to the show, he is a cop and he is going undercover. Then another bachelor dies and and reality television gets even more real as the show must
    ...more

  • Laura

    Great New Series!

    This is a great new series; this is the first book in the A Love Or Money Mystery series by Diana Orgain. This was the first book that I have read by this author and loved it. Georgia’s best friend is a producer of the reality show called Love or Money, she convinces Georgia to be on her show. Georgia was ditched at the alter and is willing to go on the show if it gives her a chance at finding love. She will go on then dates with ten different men. On her first date Georgia and
    ...more

  • Teresa Kander

    After discovering Ms. Orgain while organizing my A to Z Challenge this April, I was thrilled to be chosen to read and review this first book in her new series.

    This book feels a little different than your usual cozy mystery. I can't really put it into words, but I think you'll see it for yourself when you read it. I can't wait to see what direction she is going to take with the series. Georgia was a fabulous heroine with lots of spunk, but her time on the reality show appears to have come to an
    ...more

  • Nancy Haddock

    I enjoyed Diana's first series, but this first installment in the new series blew me away. Lots of action, fun, great characters, great mystery! I'm eager for the next book!

  • Jenna

    After her fiance left her standing at the altar, former police department public information office Georgia Thornton is being wooed by ten men at the same time. She's the star of a new reality TV show - Love or Money - and has to now figure out which five bachelors are looking for love and which five are in it only for the prize money. Like The Bachelor, Georgia and her beaus go on group dates, one of which being the chance to bungee jump off of the Golden Gate Bridge. It isn't exactly Georgia's ...more

  • Amy

    This was a really fun read and a creative setting for a cozy.. I usually don't care for cozies set in/around major cities but the plot idea of a "Bachelorette" type show was enticing. I've never watched one of those shows but, if its anything like the book scheduling for shooting scenes, I am not sure even I could hold out for the $$..

    I have already ordered the next book in the series and I can't wait for it to arrive..

  • Christi

    I loved this book! Georgia Thornton was fired from her job and left at the altar by her policeman fiance, Paul. Her best friend, Becca, an assistant producer on the dating show Love or Money, convinces Georgia to appear on the show. Georgia has to date 10 totally different, gorgeous men, and figure out who is there to find love and who is looking for money. The characters are great, and the action moves from San Francisco to Los Angeles and ends up in Carmel. Can Georgia find the killer, win the ...more

  • Kate

    A fun read that keeps you turning the pages, but I wouldn't say this book is "cozy" at all. It reads more like chick lit with some romance.